The first time you logon to PartnerTap nothing is shared with anyone. Once you connect with partners the following is shared and not Shared.
- Common Accounts
- If Opportunity Sharing is set to ON then and only then are opportunities shared that land in your partners territory (this feature is controlled on a partner by partner basis). The opportunity is shared when it's opened and when it's closed.
What's Not Shared
- If the company is a prospect or a client
- Contacts in your accounts
- Dollar amounts of opportunities
- Names of opportunities
- If you've "closed won" or "closed Lost" an opportunity